Vincent

fantastic

hupokaris

You’d have to know me very well to know of my obsession with Vincent Van Gogh and his work. It’s not something that I bring up quickly in conversation. One of my closest friends in college found it laughable how excited I was about seeing a Van Gogh with him at The Getty in Los Angeles. Even though we had known each other for almost ten years, he had never heard me bring it up. It’s not that I am shy about it, but it has just been more of a private endeavor. My love of his work and his story has actually been with me for a while.

I took an art class my sophomore year of high school simply because I needed another class. I thought I’d be creating masterpieces immediately. I do remember loving everything that I made, that is, until I brought it to class and…

View original post 277 more words

2 thoughts on “Vincent

Leave a Reply

